How do I delete a course or class?

Only class creators and Office 365 Administrators can delete a class. 

Administrators can delete classes by deleting the associated Group for a class in the Office 365 Admin portal.

Teachers can delete a class by taking the steps below.

Note: deleting classes is not recoverable and both students and teachers will lose access to Assignments, Files, Class Notebooks, Calendar and Conversations associated with the deleted class.

1. Go to Outlook Web Access,

2. Select the name of the class you wish to delete under 'Groups'.

3. Click the ellipsis (...) on the right hand side of the screen and select 'Edit Group'

4. At the bottom of the Edit dialog, click 'Delete' and confirm deletion

Office 365 admins can also delete classes using the Office 365 admin portal.  Students and teachers will no longer see the class section in the All Classes view.

Feedback and Knowledge Base