Teachers deleting students
What happens if a teacher deletes a student by mistake –
Where does the student’s work go?
How do we get it back?
Will the sync do this or not?
When a teacher deletes a student, their turned-in homework remains in their OneDrive for business folder, so, no work is lost.
The student will lose access to the Class (assignments list, conversations, etc.) and Class Notebook until they are added back to the class.
Sync will remove students from a class but does not remove student content.
Brian Dvorak commented
Thanks for this response. Does the student grade that was posted in an assignment also remain? Or is it only the submitted file/work that remains?
If you are using the sync - the SIS is the authoritative source .. Deletion should not be an option.
I do not want teachers to delete students or add students. I think this should be an option to turn this off if you are using sync